What are Beaver Scouts?

Beaver Scouts are young people usually aged between six and eight years old. They belong to the first and youngest Section in the Scouting family. Young people can join Beaver Scouts in the three months leading up to their sixth birthday. They can move to the next Section, Cub Scouts, between seven years and six months and eight years six months.

A group of Beaver Scouts is called a Colony, and each Colony can be split up into smaller groups called Lodges.

Easily recognised by their distinctive turquoise sweatshirts, Beaver Scouts enjoy making friends, playing games, going on visits and helping others. They usually meet together once a week in a Beaver Scout Colony.

Beaver Scout Colonies can also camp or take part in a Sleepover. These are often the first time a young person spends a night away from home.

Beaver Badges

(Click on badges for further information)

Activity Badges

Challenge Badge

Swimmer Staged Activity Badge

Staged Activity Badge

Chief Scout's Bronze Award

Chief Scouts Bronze Award

Position of Badges on Uniform

Upcoming Events

No Events Found

We're Sorry we do not currently have any events in the diary, please check back soon.